The Hurricane Wars: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperAudio, 2023.
Format
eAudiobook
ISBN
9780063277281
Appears on list
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
16h 31m 20s
Language
English

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Thea Guanzon., Thea Guanzon|AUTHOR., & Jeanne Syquia|READER. (2023). The Hurricane Wars: A Novel . HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Thea Guanzon, Thea Guanzon|AUTHOR and Jeanne Syquia|READER. 2023. The Hurricane Wars: A Novel. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Thea Guanzon, Thea Guanzon|AUTHOR and Jeanne Syquia|READER. The Hurricane Wars: A Novel HarperAudio, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Thea Guanzon, Thea Guanzon|AUTHOR, and Jeanne Syquia|READER. The Hurricane Wars: A Novel HarperAudio, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDedc29976-c314-2f26-db65-44b7d5822f73-eng
Full titlehurricane wars
Authorguanzon thea
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-19 09:19:29AM
Last Indexed2024-06-19 09:21:54AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedAug 10, 2023
Last UsedJun 20, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Thea Guanzon
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063277281_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15659639
    [isbn] => 9780063277281
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Hurricane Wars
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 16h 31m 20s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Thea Guanzon
                    [artistFormal] => Guanzon, Thea
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jeanne Syquia
                    [artistFormal] => Syquia, Jeanne
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Romance
            [1] => Sci-Fi & Fantasy
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 15659639
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The fates of two bitter enemies with opposing magical abilities are swept together in The Hurricane Wars, the spellbinding debut in a fantasy romance trilogy set in a Southeast Asia—inspired world ravaged by storms, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and R. F. Kuang.
The heart is a battlefield.
All Talasyn has ever known is the Hurricane Wars. Growing up an orphan in a nation under siege by the ruthless Night Emperor, Talasyn has found her family among the soldiers who fight for freedom. But she is hiding a deadly secret: light magic courses through her veins, a blazing power believed to have been wiped out years ago that can cut through the Night Empire's shadows.
Prince Alaric, the emperor's only son and heir, has been forged into a weapon by his father. Tasked with obliterating any threats to the Night Empire's rule with the strength of his armies and mighty shadow magic, Alaric has never been bested. That is until he sees Talasyn burning brightly on the battlefield with the magic that killed his grandfather, turned his father into a monster, and ignited the Hurricane Wars. In a clash of light and dark, their powers merge and create a force the likes of which has never been seen.
Talasyn and Alaric both know this war can only end with them. But a greater threat is coming, and the strange new magic they can create together could be the only way to overcome it. Thrust into an uneasy alliance, they will confront the secrets at the heart of the war and find, in each other, a searing passion-one that could save their world...or destroy it.
An exquisite fantasy brimming with unforgettable characters, sizzling enemies-to-lovers romance, and richly drawn worlds, The Hurricane Wars marks the breathtaking debut of an extraordinary new writer.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15659639
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Hurricane Wars
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)