The Queen of Days: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperAudio, 2023.
Format
eAudiobook
ISBN
9780063240995
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
15h 22m 16s
Language
English

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Greta Kelly., Greta Kelly|AUTHOR., & Sunil Malhotra|READER. (2023). The Queen of Days: A Novel . HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Greta Kelly, Greta Kelly|AUTHOR and Sunil Malhotra|READER. 2023. The Queen of Days: A Novel. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Greta Kelly, Greta Kelly|AUTHOR and Sunil Malhotra|READER. The Queen of Days: A Novel HarperAudio, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Greta Kelly, Greta Kelly|AUTHOR, and Sunil Malhotra|READER. The Queen of Days: A Novel HarperAudio, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8740364c-378e-87fa-1f58-ea6c9a2cb6c4-eng
Full titlequeen of days
Authorkelly greta
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-17 11:06:23AM
Last Indexed2024-06-17 11:13:47AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedNov 3, 2023
Last UsedJun 21, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Greta Kelly
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063240995_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15694513
    [isbn] => 9780063240995
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Queen of Days
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 15h 22m 16s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Greta Kelly
                    [artistFormal] => Kelly, Greta
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Sunil Malhotra
                    [artistFormal] => Malhotra, Sunil
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Sci-Fi & Fantasy
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 15694513
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From Greta Kelly, the author of the “Warrior Witch” duology, comes “The Queen of Days”, an epic adventure that weaves together a flawed-but-lovable family of thieves, a battle between fallen gods, and stakes high enough to cause vertigo-perfect for fans of “The Lies of Locke Lamora” and “Six of Crows”.

For Balthazar and his family of thieves, stealing a statue during the annual celebration of the god Karanis was just a good bit of fun...or a way to stick it to the governor who murdered his parents. And yeah, the small fortune in reward doesn't hurt-even if his boss also hired the mysterious “Queen of Days” to join the crew as "the weapon of last resort..."
Whatever that means.
But Bal doesn't know the ceremony isn't simply empty words and dusty tradition; it's true magic. The kind of magic that rips open a portal for the god himself. Only the idol that Karanis planned on using for a body now lies broken at the Queen of Days' feet. And half of it is missing.
With the aid of a lovable brawler, a society lady turned bomb maker, a disgraced soldier, and a time-eating demon, Bal must hunt down the missing half of the statue if he has any hope of earning his money, keeping his crew alive...and perhaps even saving all of humanity. But as his journey sends him racing through the city-and across realities-he discovers that doing all this might just doom the city.
The city be damned. It's time to kill a god.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15694513
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)