The Library Thief: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Harlequin Audio, 2024.
Format
eAudiobook
ISBN
9781488230882
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
11h 8m 12s
Language
English

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Kuchenga Shenjé., Kuchenga Shenjé|AUTHOR., & Cora Kirk|READER. (2024). The Library Thief: A Novel . Harlequin Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kuchenga Shenjé, Kuchenga Shenjé|AUTHOR and Cora Kirk|READER. 2024. The Library Thief: A Novel. Harlequin Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kuchenga Shenjé, Kuchenga Shenjé|AUTHOR and Cora Kirk|READER. The Library Thief: A Novel Harlequin Audio, 2024.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Kuchenga Shenjé, Kuchenga Shenjé|AUTHOR, and Cora Kirk|READER. The Library Thief: A Novel Harlequin Audio, 2024.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID23ec88d1-dacf-3198-bcba-26a2a14ee43b-eng
Full titlelibrary thief
Authorshenjé kuchenga
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-24 13:34:52PM
Last Indexed2024-06-24 13:40:11PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 12, 2024
Last UsedJun 3, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2024
    [artist] => Kuchenga Shenjé
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9781488230882_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16373791
    [isbn] => 9781488230882
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Library Thief
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 11h 8m 12s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kuchenga Shenjé
                    [artistFormal] => Shenjé, Kuchenga
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Cora Kirk
                    [artistFormal] => Kirk, Cora
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 16373791
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A strikingly original and absorbing mystery about a white-passing bookbinder in Victorian England and the secrets lurking on the estate where we she works, for fans of “Fingersmith” and “The Confessions of Frannie Langton”.

The library is under lock and key. But its secrets can't be contained.

1896. After he brought her home from Jamaica as a baby, Florence's father had her hair hot-combed to make her look like the other girls. But as a young woman, Florence is not so easy to tame—and when she brings scandal to his door, the bookbinder throws her onto the streets of Manchester.

Intercepting her father's latest commission, Florence talks her way into the remote, forbidding Rose Hall to restore its collection of rare books. Lord Francis Belfield's library is old and full of secrets—but none so intriguing as the whispers about his late wife.

Then one night, the library is broken into. Strangely, all the priceless tomes remain untouched. Florence is puzzled, until she discovers a half-burned book in the fireplace. She realizes with horror that someone has found and set fire to the secret diary of Lord Belfield's wife—which may hold the clue to her fate...

Evocative, arresting and tightly plotted, “The Library Thief” is at once a propulsive gothic mystery and a striking exploration of race, gender and self-discovery in Victorian England.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16373791
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Harlequin Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)