Cold storage : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Ecco, [2019].
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
ISBN
9780062916433, 0062916432
Physical Desc
308 pages ; 24 cm
Status
Florham Park Library - Adult Fiction
FICTION KOEPP
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Published
New York : Ecco, [2019].
Edition
First edition.
Language
English
ISBN
9780062916433, 0062916432

Notes

Description
For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park, Spider-Man, Panic Room, and War of the Worlds: a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism.
Description
When Pentagon bio-terror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository. Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it. He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards--one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Florham Park Library - Adult FictionFICTION KOEPPAvailable
LocationCall NumberStatus
Bernards Township Library - Adult FictionFICTION KOEPPAvailable
Bunnvale Library - Adult FictionKOEPPAvailable
Butler Library - Adult FictionFIC KOEPPAvailable
Chatham Borough-Chatham Township Library - Adult FictionFIC KOEPPAvailable
Chester Library - Adult Fiction - Science FictionSCIENCE FICTION KOEPPAvailable
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Koepp, D. (2019). Cold storage: a novel (First edition.). Ecco.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Koepp, David. 2019. Cold Storage: A Novel. Ecco.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Koepp, David. Cold Storage: A Novel Ecco, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Koepp, David. Cold Storage: A Novel First edition., Ecco, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.