The library thief : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Toronto, Ontario : Hanover Square Press, [2024].
Format
Book
ISBN
9781335909695, 1335909699
Physical Desc
358 pages ; 24 cm.
Status

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Published
Toronto, Ontario : Hanover Square Press, [2024].
Language
English
ISBN
9781335909695, 1335909699

Notes

Description
"A strikingly original and absorbing mystery about a white-passing bookbinder in Victorian England and the secrets lurking on the estate where we she works, for fans of Fingersmith and The Confessions of Frannie Langton The library is under lock and key. But its secrets can't be contained. 1896. After he brought her home from Jamaica as a baby, Florence's father had her hair hot-combed to make her look like the other girls. But as a young woman, Florence is not so easy to tame--and when she brings scandal to his door, the bookbinder throws her onto the streets of Manchester. Intercepting her father's latest commission, Florence talks her way into the remote, forbidding Rose Hall to restore its collection of rare books. Lord Francis Belfield's library is old and full of secrets--but none so intriguing as the whispers about his late wife. Then one night, the library is broken into. Strangely, all the priceless tomes remain untouched. Florence is puzzled, until she discovers a half-burned book in the fireplace. She realizes with horror that someone has found and set fire to the secret diary of Lord Belfield's wife-which may hold the clue to her fate.."--,Provided by publisher.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Bernards Township Library - Adult Fiction - NewFICTION SHENJETransferred
Chatham Borough-Chatham Township Library - Adult Fiction - NewFIC SHENJEAvailable
Hunterdon County Library Headquarters - Adult Fiction - NewSHENJE KuchengaChecked Out
Hunterdon North County Branch - Adult Fiction - NewSHENJE KuchengaChecked Out
Jefferson Township Library - Adult Fiction - NewFICTION SHEChecked Out
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Shenjé, K. (2024). The library thief: a novel . Hanover Square Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Shenjé, Kuchenga. 2024. The Library Thief: A Novel. Hanover Square Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Shenjé, Kuchenga. The Library Thief: A Novel Hanover Square Press, 2024.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Shenjé, Kuchenga. The Library Thief: A Novel Hanover Square Press, 2024.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.